- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 85.
- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/devel/devel.module on line 172.
General Reference
- Biochemistry and Basic Sciences
- Blogs for Medical Information
- Clinical Medicine
- Complementary & Alternative Medicine
- Consumer Health
- AIDS/HIV
- Alternative Medicine
- Bay Area Consumer Health Libraries
- Cancer
- Child & Teen Health
- Diabetes & Obesity
- Drugs & Medications
- Find a Doctor
- Food & Nutrition
- General Health
- Health & Safety
- Heart Disease
- Medical Tests
- Men's Health
- Minority Health
- Senior Health
- Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
- Women's Health
- Dentistry
- Drug Information
- Evidence-Based Medicine
- General Reference
- Global Health
- Grants Resources in the Health Sciences
- Medical Education
- Microbiology
- Molecular Biology and Genomics
- Nursing
- Resources for UCSF Alumni and the Public
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Statistical Resources for the Health Sciences
- Tobacco Control
- Women's Health
Directories
AMA DoctorFinder – Search for Physicians Online (Website)
Complete AMA directory, searchable by name or location. Physicians include AMA members and nonmembers. Listings provide basic information about physician's credentials, such as physician name, specialty, office address, phone number, AMA membership status, medical school and year of graduation, graduate medical education, etc.
AMA-FREIDA: Fellowship and Residency Database (Website)
A database of approximately 7,800 graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, as well as over 200 combined specialty programs. [more info]
American Board of Medical Specialists (ABMS) (Website)
Directory of board-certified medical specialists. Site allows searching for specialist physicians, either by name or by specialty. Allows up to five searches in a 24 hour period, and requires (free) registration.
Associations Unlimited – International Directory of Associations (Website)
This directory contains more than 158,000 detailed listings for organizations all over the world, with a scope that covers everything from a local Chamber of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond. [more info]
BioScan – Biotechnology Company Information (Website)
Comprehensive coverage of U.S. and foreign companies actively involved in biotech research and development. Provides company contact information, history, agreements, current products, R&D, and products coming to market. [more info]
The Official American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS) Directory of Board Certified Medical Specialists (Book)
Call number: R712.A1 O33 (Core Reference)
A comprehensive source for verification of medical board certification. Biographies provide a history of medical education, training, career, and address information on over 581,000 medical specialists in the U.S. and Canada certified by the twenty-four Member Boards of the ABMS.
ThomasNet (Website)
An online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Users can search by product or service, company name, or brand name.
See Also
- Databases and other full-text resources
- Books and journals at the UCSF Library