- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 85.
- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/devel/devel.module on line 172.
Subject Guides
- Biochemistry and Basic Sciences
- Blogs for Medical Information
- Clinical Medicine
- Complementary & Alternative Medicine
- Consumer Health
- AIDS/HIV
- Alternative Medicine
- Bay Area Consumer Health Libraries
- Cancer
- Child & Teen Health
- Diabetes & Obesity
- Drugs & Medications
- Find a Doctor
- Food & Nutrition
- General Health
- Health & Safety
- Heart Disease
- Medical Tests
- Men's Health
- Minority Health
- Senior Health
- Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
- Women's Health
- Dentistry
- Drug Information
- Evidence-Based Medicine
- General Reference
- Global Health
- Grants Resources in the Health Sciences
- Medical Education
- Microbiology
- Molecular Biology and Genomics
- Nursing
- Resources for UCSF Alumni and the Public
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Statistical Resources for the Health Sciences
- Tobacco Control
- Women's Health
Evidence-Based Medicine
PubMed@UCSF Clinical Queries
The Clinical Queries feature in PubMed@UCSF provides search filters for retrieving citations of systematic reviews and clinical studies. Instructions on using the filters and further information on how they were developed is available on the Clinical Queries page.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library consists of three major databases:
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) - full text of all systematic reviews produced by the Cochrane Collaborations, including protocols for reviews in progress.
- Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) - structured abstracts for published systematic reviews.
- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) - references to published and unpublished clinical research. Approximately 30% are not in PubMed.
National Guidelines Clearinghouse
The National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC) is a comprehensive database of references for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents compiled by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), in partnership with the American Medical Association (AMA) and the American Association of Health Plans (AAHP). [more info]
ACP PIER
The American College of Physicians Physician’s Information and Education Reference (ACP PIER) is a collection of disease modules containing evidence based guidelines, which can be searched or browsed in STAT! Ref. ACP PIER condenses the evidence into an easy to use point-of-care tool.
ACP Medicine
The American College of Physicians Medicine (formerly Scientific American Medicine) is an adult primary care reference tool that provides the underlying science of a condition as well as recommended diagnosis and treatment information. ACP Medicine includes references to the most current evidence for the information it provides. It can be searched or browsed in STAT! Ref.
AHRQ EPC Evidence Reports
EPC Evidence Reports is a collection of Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality evidence based reports on diagnosis and therapy, healthcare services and technologies. Reports can be searched or browsed.
Natural Standard
Natural Standard is a comprehensive database of graded evidence-based monographs on all aspects of complementary/alternative medicine therapies. It consists of three databases: herbs and supplements; medical conditions; and modalities, which are all easily browsed. [more info]
See Also
- Databases and other full-text resources
- Books and journals at the UCSF Library