UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF Search UCSF UCSF Medical Center
UCSF navigation bar
Skip navigation
  • warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 85.
  • warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/devel/devel.module on line 172.

Dental Associations

Academy of General Dentistry (Website)

This website provides information on CE courses, Dental Health Fact Sheets for patients, and Dental Notes, short articles on topics of interest. Some information is available in Spanish and French. There is also a "Publication Preview" area with full text articles, and a searchable membership database.

ADA (American Dental Association) Online (Website)

Dental news and ADA resources, mainly for the dental professional but with some information for the general public. Includes information on dental products and procedures, research or clinical issues, dental practice concerns, directory information, and continuing education.

American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (Website)

The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry is the national organization of pediatric dentists. Their website provides parent information, member information, a page of internet links, a section on AAPD publications and a section providing information for the media.

American Academy of Periodontology (AAP) (Website)

Website contains information for professionals and consumers. Position papers and meeting information is available. The consumer section includes a ‘find a periodontist’ feature and information covering a variety of periodontal concerns.

American College of Prosthodontics (ACP) (Website)

Information is provided for professionals, consumers, students, and technicians. There are FAQs and a ‘find a prosthodontist’ feature for patients. The professional area provides information on upcoming meetings and events, state sections, and useful professional links to additional information.

American Dental Education Association (ADEA) (Website)

The ADEA is the leading national organization for dental education. Their website provides a wealth of information, links to dental schools, full text of reports and policy papers, grants information, advocacy, and fellowships and scholarships.

California Dental Association (CDA) (Website)

Information on the CDA website includes news, legislative summaries, information on dental careers, and upcoming scientific sessions. The site also has a "Find a CDA Dentist" feature. There is information on dental health and consumer information on patient rights and the CDA Code of Ethics.

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) (Website)

Covers NIDCR's research activities, including international activities and research supported by the NIDCR grant programs. There is information on dental, oral and craniofacial genetic diseases, news and press releases, national reports, and articles on oral health and craniofacial research. A section of the site is devoted to Health Care & Patient Information.