- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 85.
- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/devel/devel.module on line 172.
Consumer Health
- Biochemistry and Basic Sciences
- Blogs for Medical Information
- Clinical Medicine
- Complementary & Alternative Medicine
- Consumer Health
- AIDS/HIV
- Alternative Medicine
- Bay Area Consumer Health Libraries
- Cancer
- Child & Teen Health
- Diabetes & Obesity
- Drugs & Medications
- Find a Doctor
- Food & Nutrition
- General Health
- Health & Safety
- Heart Disease
- Medical Tests
- Men's Health
- Minority Health
- Senior Health
- Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
- Women's Health
- Dentistry
- Drug Information
- Evidence-Based Medicine
- General Reference
- Global Health
- Grants Resources in the Health Sciences
- Medical Education
- Microbiology
- Molecular Biology and Genomics
- Nursing
- Resources for UCSF Alumni and the Public
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Statistical Resources for the Health Sciences
- Tobacco Control
- Women's Health
Find a Doctor
AMA DoctorFinder
Provides basic professional information on virtually every licensed physician in the United States and its possessions, including more than 690,000 doctors of medicine (MD) and doctors of osteopathy or osteopathic medicine (DO).
American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS)
Doctors certified by an ABMS Member Board have successfully completed an approved training program and an evaluation process assessing their ability to provide quality patient care in the specialty. If you register at the site, you can search to see if a physician is certified under one of the 24 specialty boards.
Hospital Directory
A collaboration between the American Hospital Association (AHA) and U.S. News & World Report. Facts and figures on more than 6,000 hospitals. There is an advanced search feature and tools for selecting a hospital. Links to U.S. News' annual Best Hospitals, which ranks hospitals across the country.
Medical Board of California
The State Medical Board has a "find your doctor" feature, which provides information on disciplinary or legal actions against physicians related to medical malpractice.
Physician Referral Directory (UCSF)
A searchable database where you can choose a doctor from among the 900 experts on the UCSF medical staff.
See Also
- Databases and other full-text resources
- Books and journals at the UCSF Library