- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 85.
- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/devel/devel.module on line 172.
Consumer Health
- Biochemistry and Basic Sciences
- Blogs for Medical Information
- Clinical Medicine
- Complementary & Alternative Medicine
- Consumer Health
- AIDS/HIV
- Alternative Medicine
- Bay Area Consumer Health Libraries
- Cancer
- Child & Teen Health
- Diabetes & Obesity
- Drugs & Medications
- Find a Doctor
- Food & Nutrition
- General Health
- Health & Safety
- Heart Disease
- Medical Tests
- Men's Health
- Minority Health
- Senior Health
- Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
- Women's Health
- Dentistry
- Drug Information
- Evidence-Based Medicine
- General Reference
- Global Health
- Grants Resources in the Health Sciences
- Medical Education
- Microbiology
- Molecular Biology and Genomics
- Nursing
- Resources for UCSF Alumni and the Public
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Statistical Resources for the Health Sciences
- Tobacco Control
- Women's Health
Child & Teen Health
CDC Health Topic: Children
Reliable government health information related to children. Includes specific medical conditions, disease prevention and control, and health promotion.
Familydoctor.org for Kids & Teens
Website developed by the American Academy of Family Physicians. Includes over 500 topics including common conditions and health issues in children and teens.
KidsHealth
Doctor-approved health information about children from before birth through adolescence. Contains pages oriented towards parents, children, and adolescents. Covers medical, psychological, parenting, and current health trends/topics. Very thorough, jargon-free, and easy to navigate. English and Spanish.
MedlinePlus: Child & Teen Health
Includes lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and dictionaries, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials. The child development section provides the latest news about child development research, as well as growth charts, information on specific conditions, and development and behavior.
See Also
- Databases and other full-text resources
- Books and journals at the UCSF Library