- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 85.
- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/devel/devel.module on line 172.
Consumer Health
- Biochemistry and Basic Sciences
- Blogs for Medical Information
- Clinical Medicine
- Complementary & Alternative Medicine
- Consumer Health
- AIDS/HIV
- Alternative Medicine
- Bay Area Consumer Health Libraries
- Cancer
- Child & Teen Health
- Diabetes & Obesity
- Drugs & Medications
- Find a Doctor
- Food & Nutrition
- General Health
- Health & Safety
- Heart Disease
- Medical Tests
- Men's Health
- Minority Health
- Senior Health
- Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
- Women's Health
- Dentistry
- Drug Information
- Evidence-Based Medicine
- General Reference
- Global Health
- Grants Resources in the Health Sciences
- Medical Education
- Microbiology
- Molecular Biology and Genomics
- Nursing
- Resources for UCSF Alumni and the Public
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Statistical Resources for the Health Sciences
- Tobacco Control
- Women's Health
Cancer
American Cancer Society
Information on types of cancers, treatment options, diet, prevention and early detection, statistics, news articles, and links to a survivors' network.
American Institute for Cancer Research (AICR)
Nutrition and cancer research. Includes healthy recipes and nutritional advice.
CancerCare
Online support groups for cancer patients. Also provides counseling services and educational programs.
Cancer.Net
Oncologist-approved information from the American Society of Clinical Oncology. Patients and families can ask questions online.
Find an Oncologist
Search for ASCO (American Society of Clinical Oncologists) members by name or location. The database is also searchable by specific board certification.
National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization (NHPCO)
Links to discussion groups, publications, and information about how to find a hospice.
National Cancer Institute (NCI)
A wide range of reliable cancer information.
NOAH (New York Online Access To Health): Cancer
A directory of links to consumer information including cancer basics, care and treatment, and prevention. English and Spanish.
Office of Cancer Complementary and Alternative Medicine (OCCAM)
Cancer treatment using alternative medicine.
PDQ® - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database
Summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, and supportive care. Includes a registry of cancer clinical trials from around the world, and directories of physicians, health professionals, and organizations involved in cancer care.
See Also
- Databases and other full-text resources
- Books and journals at the UCSF Library