- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 85.
- warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/devel/devel.module on line 172.
Subject Guides
- Biochemistry and Basic Sciences
- Blogs for Medical Information
- Clinical Medicine
- Complementary & Alternative Medicine
- Consumer Health
- AIDS/HIV
- Alternative Medicine
- Bay Area Consumer Health Libraries
- Cancer
- Child & Teen Health
- Diabetes & Obesity
- Drugs & Medications
- Find a Doctor
- Food & Nutrition
- General Health
- Health & Safety
- Heart Disease
- Medical Tests
- Men's Health
- Minority Health
- Senior Health
- Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
- Women's Health
- Dentistry
- Drug Information
- Evidence-Based Medicine
- General Reference
- Global Health
- Grants Resources in the Health Sciences
- Medical Education
- Microbiology
- Molecular Biology and Genomics
- Nursing
- Resources for UCSF Alumni and the Public
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Statistical Resources for the Health Sciences
- Tobacco Control
- Women's Health
Complementary & Alternative Medicine
CAM on PubMed@UCSF
A subset of the MEDLINE database on PubMed@UCSF. Provides direct access to citations and abstracts on CAM.
HerbWeb® (Website)
Summarizes scientific data on the safety and efficacy of herbs.
International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) (Database)
Access to the scientific literature on vitamins, minerals and herbs.
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) (Website)
NIH center supporting research and education. Provides information to health professionals and the public.
Office of Cancer Complementary and Alternative Medicine (OCCAM) (Website)
Part of the National Cancer Institute (NCI). Information is provided for health practitioners and consumers.
Review of Natural Products (Online text)
Produced by Facts and Comparisons. Information on herbs and other "natural products." [more info]
For more information, please see consumer-oriented Alternative Medicine Resources.
See Also
- Databases and other full-text resources
- Books and journals at the UCSF Library