UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF Search UCSF UCSF Medical Center
UCSF navigation bar
Skip navigation
  • warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 85.
  • warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /web/galen/htdocs/sites/all/modules/devel/devel.module on line 172.

Biochemistry and Basic Sciences

Basic Sciences Cross-Database Search   UCSF only


Save time -- search several top basic sciences sources at once.

Biochemical Pathways (Website)

Online interactive version of Boehringer-Mannheim's chart of metabolic pathways.

Biochemistry (Book)

Authors: Jeremy M. Berg, John L. Tymoczko, Lubert Stryer

Call number: QP514.2 .S66 2002 (Reserve) [check availability]

Biochemistry textbook. Topics include the human genome project and bioinformatics.

Chemical Abstracts (Database)

Journal and patent citations, with abstracts, for the chemical literature. Access via SciFinder Scholar (SFS). [more info]

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (Online text)

The authoritative reference source for basic chemical and physical data.

Current Protocols (Reference text)

Full text access to Current Protocols in: Cell Biology, Immunology, Cytometry, Molecular Biology, Protein Science, and Nucleic Acid Chemistry.

e-EROS (Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (Database)

Database of over 48000 reactions and approximately 3500 of the most frequently consulted reagents. Each entry highlights the various uses and characteristics of each reagent, with information concerning physical data, solubility, form supplied in and purification. [more info]

Web of Science (Database)

Journal citations in the basic and applied sciences, including medicine, engineering, mathematics and computer science. [more info]