New Library Website Coming Soon
View a sneak peek!
INSIDE MOLECULAR BIOLOGY AND GENOMICS
Key Resources
Databases
HELP & HOW-TO
Ask a Question
Remote Access Information
SEE ALSO
Databases
Databases and other full text resources
Library Catalog
Books and journals at the UCSF Library
Online Journals
Other Guides
Other subject guides
print-friendly version
GALEN Home
>
Collections & Resources
>
Subject Guides
>
Molecular Biology and Genomics
> Molecular Biology & Genomics: Databases
Molecular Biology and Genomics: Databases
Databases
BRENDA
Comprehensive enzyme database of data from primary literature sources. Includes links to literature citations, two-dimensional images, and other databases. [
more info
]
NCBI BLAST® (Basic Local Alignment Search Tool)
A set of similarity search programs designed to explore all of the available DNA and protein sequences.
NCBI LocusLink
A genetic database interface to curated sequence and descriptive information about genetic loci.
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM)
A database of human genes and genetic disorders.
PDB (Protein Databank)
Repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
PROSITE (ExPASy)
Database of protein families and domains.
SWISS-PROT/TrEMBL (ExPASy)
SWISS-PROT is a curated protein sequence database. TrEMBL is a supplement containing nucleotide sequence entries not yet in SWISS-PROT.
TIGR Databases (Institute for Genomic Research)
A collection of curated databases containing DNA and protein sequence information for microbes, plants and humans.